PMMI elects new board members, confirms executive committee

2 Min Read
PMMI elects new board members, confirms executive committee

The PMMI membership has elected seven members to four-year terms on the PMMI Board of Directors, and the Board of Directors chose its Executive Committee for 2013 at PMMI's 2012 Annual Meeting.

PMMI chairman Nick Wilson, president of Morrison Container Handling Solutions, introduced the slate of candidates for the Board of Directors to the membership.

"Every one of these individuals will bring perspective and insight to PMMI's guiding body," he said.

Wilson confirmed that the new Board members met PMMI's bylaw requirement that the Board reflect the composition of the PMMI membership in terms of geography and company size. The new Board members' terms will begin Jan. 1, 2013, and end Dec. 31, 2016:

• Rick Allegretti, COO, ARPAC
ARPAC is based in Schiller Park, IL, joined PMMI in 1978 and is a general member, with $20 to $50 million in annual sales. Rick Allegretti serves on PMMI's Long Range Plan and Strategic Planning Committee.

• Dale Andersen, president/CEO, Delkor Systems Inc.
Delkor Systems Inc. is based in Minneapolis, MN, is a general member with $20 to $50 million in annual revenues and has been a PMMI member since 2000. Dale Andersen is currently serving on the Membership Committee. 

• Mark Anderson, president/CEO, Pro Mach Inc.
Mark Anderson has served on the Education & Workforce Development Committee and the Long Range Plan Committee. Pro Mach, a general member in Cincinnati, OH, joined PMMI in 1999.

• Matt Lerner, evp, Automated Packaging Systems Inc.
Matt Lerner has served on the Board of Directors and the Global Marketing Committee. Automated Packaging Systems, located in Streetsboro, OH, has been a PMMI member since 1978.

• Glen Long, COO, ADCO Manufacturing Inc.
Glen Long has served on the Board of Directors and Executive Committee, and the Education & Workforce Development, Global Marketing and Membership Committees. Glen has also been on the Long Range Plan and Strategic Planning Committees, and has been active with the Packaging Education Foundation. ADCO, a member since 1990, is located in Sanger, CA. ADCO's annual revenues are in the range between $10 and $20 million.

• Ole Rygh, president, Ryson Intl. Inc.
Ryson Intl., a PMMI member since 2007, generates in the range between $6-$10 million in annual revenues and is located in Yorktown, VA. Ole Rygh serves on the Show Committee.

• Mike Wagner, global OEM and business manager, Rockwell Automation
Rockwell Automation is a supplier member based in Milwaukee, WI; and joined PMMI in 2006. Wagner has served on the Global Marketing Committee and the Business Intelligence Committee.


Executive leadership

The Executive Committee, confirmed during the Board of Directors' Sept. 10, 2012, meeting, will serve one-year terms from Jan. 1 to Dec. 31, 2013.

Rick Fox, Jr.; president/CEO, Fox IV Technologies Inc.

Vice Chairman
Bill Crist, CEO, Kliklok-Woodman

Jeff Bigger; president/owner; MASSMAN Automation Designs LLC

Immediate Past Chairman
Nick Wilson, president, Morrison Container Handling Solutions


Charles Yuska, PMMI

Source: PMMI



Sign up for the Packaging Digest News & Insights newsletter.

You May Also Like