About Packaging Digest

Contribute an Article | Subscribe | Contact Info | Editorial Advisory Board | Staff | Advertising Info

Packaging Digest has been the Voice of the Packaging Community since 1963--more than 50 years! The No.1 media brand in North America, Packaging Digest delivers relevant and compelling content--news, trends, best practices and new technologies--to packaging professionals at end-user companies in a variety of markets. This relevant, compelling and exclusive content helps our audience understand the packaging process; focuses on their challenges; and offers solutions to do their job better and more efficiently. We provide this help through our magazines, websites, webcasts, conferences and social media platforms. Packaging Digest offers "peer-to-peer" insights with real-world case histories that share experiences, advice and successes, enabling "cross fertilization" of ideas and technologies across all markets where packaging is a necessary function. Packaging Digest's goal is to help packaging professionals achieve higher levels of creative thinking, productivity and profitability. Packaging Digest is a media brand of UBM Canon.

CONTRIBUTE AN ARTICLE

 

Click here to download a PDF of our guidelines for editorial submissions.

 


SUBSCRIBE
Click here to subscribe to Packaging Digest magazine and/or newsletters.

CONTACT INFO
Executive/Editorial Office
1200 Jorie Blvd., Suite 215
Tel: 630-481-1421
Fax: 630-481-1499
packagingdigest@ubm.com

EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD
Oliver Campbell
Director, Worldwide Procurement, Packaging & Packaging Engineering, Dell

Kim Carswell
Group Manager, Owned Brands Packaging, Target

Scott Hemink
Director of R&D/Quality for Latin America, General Mills

Joe Hotchkiss
Director, Michigan State University, School of Packaging and Center for Packaging Innovation and Sustainability

Joe Keller
Section Head, Hair Care R&D Packaging Development, The Procter & Gamble Co.

Denise Lefebvre
VP, Global Beverage Packaging, PepsiCo

Peter Macauley
Director, Global Packaging & Sustainability, Abbott Laboratories

Michael Okoroafor
VP-Packaging R&D/Innovation, H.J. Heinz

Ron Sasine
Senior Director of Packaging, Private Brands, Walmart

STAFF

Executive Editor
Lisa McTigue Pierce
630-481-1422
lisa.pierce@ubm.com

Executive Editor, Pharmaceutical & Medical Packaging News
Daphne Allen
310-445-4263
daphne.allen@ubm.com

Technical Editor
Rick Lingle
630-481-1426
rick.lingle@ubm.com

Senior Digital Content Editor
Kari Embree
630-481-1424
kari.embree@ubm.com

Senior Art Director
Prakash Barnabas
714-845-0257 x6055607
prakash.barnabas@mpe.hcl.com

Group Director, Strategic Community & Audience Development
Sandra Martin
310-445-4251
sandra.martin@ubm.com

Audience Development Manager
Xavier Contaoi
310-445-3732
xavier.contaoi@ubm.com

Marketing Manager
Mary Williams
630-481-1421
mary.williams@ubm.com

Brand Director-Packaging
Steve Everly
610-705-8705
steve.everly@ubm.com
AL, AR, AZ, CO, DC, FL, KS, KY, LA, MI, MS, NM, OK, PA

Account Director
Steve Slakis
630-481-1423
steve.slakis@ubm.com
CA, GA, IA, ID, IL, MN, MO, MT, ND, NE, NV, OH, OR, SD, TX, UT, WA, WI, WY, WEST CANADA

Regional Sales Manager
Russell Thibeault
781-255-2053
russell.thibeault@ubm.com
CT, IN, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, RI, VA, VT, EAST CANADA

Account Director
Doris Luftglass
310-740-9073 doris.luftglass@ubm.com
AK, DE, HI, MD, NC, PR, SC, TN, WV, EUROPE

Sylvia Xiao
Edoo Media
+86 18918310805
sylviaxiao@edoomedia.com CHINA

ADVERTISING INFO
View our 2014 Marketing Planner and Editorial Calendar here.
View our 2014 Editorial Calendar here.
View our current BPA Brand/Circulation Statement here.
View our 2014 Magazine Ad Specs here.
View our 2014 Print Ad Specs for our Directory / Insider guide here.
View our 2014 Digital Media Ad specs here.

Reprints
Wright's Media
877-652-5295
sales@wrightsmedia.com

List Rental
Check back here soon to view/download our List Rental contacts.

..

Webform Loading...

    webform loading...

    About UBM Canon

    Founded in 1978, UBM Canon--the leading business-to-business media company dedicated exclusive to the global $3.0 trillion advanced manufacturing sector--delivers a highly coordinated suite of live events, conferences, publications, websites, e-newsletters, databases and other digital media to meet the needs of suppliers and OEMs for specialized access to information about technology that lowers costs, increases productivity and creates competitive advantages for some of the world's most sophisticated and finely engineered products. Our extensive portfolio includes medical design and manufacturing, pharmaceuticals, packaging and processing, automation technology, design engineering, plastics, quality assurance and electronics for an array of industries.

    UBM Canon events span the globe in North and South America, Europe and Asia. We continue to expand and improve our digital and data product offerings, bringing new tools to the advanced manufacturing sector. UBM Canon's magazines thrive in their sectors as recognized authorities, with editors producing thought-leadership content and contributing to lively and well-followed blogs.